NFL 2013 Schedule in MS Excel Spreadsheet

I turned the NFL 2013 schedule into an Excel spreadsheet.  Now,  you can sort and filter it.


Or, download the spreadsheet for FREE!

NFL 2013 Schedule MS Excel Spreadsheet

Click image to download.

16 responses to “NFL 2013 Schedule in MS Excel Spreadsheet

  1. Thank god, why is the NFL so stingy? This literally took hours to find ( in a downloaded useable source, iCal is not usable for parsing). Finding any **FREE** information is like pulling teeth. Dont even bother looking for a free API because there arent any. I wanted to create a sports ticker for my game room. I wanted to Parse various API’s and store that information in a database. Then create an application to display the information ( that I want ) onto my sports ticker. The first step was to simply get the schedules, much less anything else. This proved to be an epic fail. No one will give this information or anything else for free. The closest thing I found was “live game center updates” from NFL.com. Which is not useful in the off season and I dont know exactly what it displays.

    • Yeah. This blog post has been rather popular. You can expect another one for next season. :)

      • I looked at your entire WordPress after that post. This is very interesting. I am not familiar with M$ products and how it retrieves the information from the web page. If there was a way of automating the your process ( without Excel ) and outputing it into a .CSV instead of a proprietary format. I could easily store that information into a database. Also if NFL.com API is what I think it is, I will have updated information as well as a backlog. Basically creating my own API… I googled around and found what appeared to be something similar to what I want accomplish, its a News Ticker with Fox Sports Updates.

      • I like the idea of additionally offering a .CSV file. I might do that in the future. Thanks.

  2. Hey thank you so much for this link! Great idea, sir!

  3. you cant download this schedule with older versions of excel

    • Hi, Frank.

      Well, you can still download the file. However, you may not be able to open it with Excel 2003 or older versions.

      How old is your Excel version?

      Also, try using the embedded spreadsheet above.

  4. Much appreciated! It’s always a chore at the beginning of the season to seed my football pool with weekly schedule as the NFL doesn’t have the time or money to create public-friendly schedules.

    For anyone trying to import into other database applications- if you alter the time column to put a space before “PM” and whack the ” ET” Excel will see it as an actual Time field and not Text/General.

    Thanks again for the help!

  5. Appreciate this.

  6. Hope you don’t mind, but I used your great spreadsheet in my SBNation/Daily Norseman fan post where I try to predict the season. I appreciate all the work you put into this. I especially like how you set it up. Easy to query after I downloaded. So.. thanks!

  7. This is awesome. Simple pick’em in the family and added a few formulas to it to ease the picking. If only I can figure out a way to auto-populate the line column now. Then I’d host the ss on dropbox and auto email the members each week. So much to go learn.

Leave a Reply

